IGIC Board Election Results 2010

Congratulations to the newly elected sector representatives for the 2010 – 2012 IGIC Board of Directors.  

Every two years IGIC’s membership selects sector representatives to serve a two year term on the Board of Directors.  All 25 seats are up for election representing all sectors (Community College & K-12; County Government; Federal Agency; Municipal Government; Private Sector; Regional Organization; State Agency; and University)  of the IGIC Board.

The elected representatives and the sectors they are representing are as follows:

  • Community College & K-12
    • Terry Brase – Associate Professor, Geospatial Technologies – Kirkwood Community College
    • Kevin Butt – Assistant Professor, Agriculture Education – Ellsworth Community College
  • County Government
    • Micah Cutler – GIS Coordinator – Hardin/Franklin Counties
    • Matt Boeck – GIS Coordinator – Story County
    • Paula Lemke – GIS Coordinator – Cerro Gordo County
    • Rick Havel – GIS Coordinaotr – Johnson County
  • Federal Agency
    • Gregg Hadish – State GIS Specialist – USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service
    • Bob Lemen – USGS Geospatial Liaison for Iowa – United States Geological Survey (USGS)
  • Municipal Government
    • Nikki Breitsprecker -GIS Coordinator / Analyst – City of Dubuque
    • David Croll – GIS Coordinator – City of Johnston
    • Ellen Laughlin – Draftsperson – City of Waterloo
  • Private Sector
    • Joe Eckmann – Senior Account Manager – ESRI
    • Matt Sorenson – Vice President – Midland GIS Solutions
    • Joshua McNary – Marketing Manager – Aerial Services, Inc.
    • Scott Sandberg  – Field Coordinator / GIS Specialist – Trees Forever
  • Regional Organization
    • Eric Sanders – Transportation Modeler/GIS Analyst / Planner – Siouland Interstate Metropolitan Planning Council (SIMPCO)
    • Bethany Wilcoxon – Associate Transportation Planner – Des Moines Area Metropolitan Planning Organization
  • State Agency
    • Chris Ensminger – GIS Section Supervisor – Iowa Department of Natural Resources
    • Jon Paoli – GIS Coordinator – Iowa Homeland Security and Emergency Management Division
    • Jim Giglierano – Geologist, Remote Sensing Analyst – Iowa Department of Natural Resources
    • Brad Cutler – GIS Coordinator – Office of Traffic & Safety, Iowa Department of Transportation
  • University
    • Dr. Anya Butt – Associate Professor of Environmental Studies – Central College
    • Kevin Kane – Director, Iowa State University GIS Facility and Adjunct Professor – Iowa State University
    • Dr. Simon Geletta – Associate Professor of Public Health – Des Moines University
    • Christopher Seeger, ASLA, GISP – Associate Professor of Landscape Architecture and Extension Specialist – Iowa State University

This iteration of the IGIC Board welcomes 9 fresh faces:  Bethany Wilcoxon; Chris Seeger; Ellen Laughlin; Jim Giglierano; Joshua McNary; Kevin Butt; Matt Sorenson; Rick Havel; and Scott Sandberg.  Welcome.

A very big thank you to all candidates who stepped forward to have their names placed on the ballot.  As many of you know, IGIC is an entirely volunteer effort that is as successful as its members make it.

Please remember that IGIC meetings are open to all and your contributions are a crucial part of our ongoing dialogue in advancing IGIC’s mission of “fostering an efficient GIS environment through cooperation and coordination with public and private entities that access, collect, provide, and share data, metadata, applications and educational opportunities.”

The next IGIC quarterly meeting is scheduled for July 21st.  Please refer to the IGIC website for further details as they become available.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.