The 25 Iowa Geographic Information Council Board members represent IGIC interest sectors.

Private Sector - 2
Micah Cutler, Schneider Geospatial
Matt Hoehn, Esri, Inc.

Municipal Government - 2
Cory Hines, City of Cedar Falls
Ben Wagner (Past-Chair), City of Waterloo

County Government - 3
Matthew Boeck, Story County
Niccole Schippers (Vice-Chair), Marion County
Penny Vossler, Boone County

State of Iowa - 3
Brad Cutler, Iowa Department of Transportation
Adam Shell, Iowa Department of Transportation
Patrick Wilke-Brown, State of Iowa, Office of the Chief Information Officer

Regional Organization - 1
Zhi Chen, Des Moines Area MPO

Federal Government - 1
Chris Hawes, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers – Rock Island District

Education - 3
Amy Logan, Iowa State University
Josh Obrecht (Treasurer), Iowa State University
Adam Skibbe, University of Iowa

At-Large - 10
Anya Butt (Secretary), Central College
Travis Gerrish, Franklin County
Greg Jameson (Chair), City of Grimes
Brandon Lane, Warren County
Sunshine McDonald, Linn County Rural Electric Cooperative
Jeff Miller, Dubuque County
Joey Reid, Sioux County
Debbie E Stevens, William Penn University
Nathanial Story, Cherokee County
James Worm, Clay County