Home » Board


The Council consists of representatives from federal, state, county, regional and local governments, colleges and universities, and the private sector. The IGIC consists of twenty-five Board Members that represent each of the functional sectors.

As a member driven organization, IGIC relies heavily on the support of its membership in accomplishing its mission and objectives. Even if you are not a member of the Board, IGIC needs your interest and support. Consider contacting us with your ideas on how to make the organization better adapted to fulfilling the needs of Iowa’s GIS community.

Community College and K-12


Debbie Stevens
Indian Hills Community College
Daniel Terrian
Indian Hills Community College
Ray Ryon
Program Director, IT
Indian Hills Community College

County Government


Travis Gerrish
GIS Technician
Franklin County
Brandon Lane
GIS/Real Estate Technician
Warren County
Penny Vossler (Chair)
GIS Coordinator
Boone County
James Worm
GIS Coordinator
Clay County

Federal Agency


Gregg Hadish
State GIS Specialist
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service
Adam Clark
State GIS Specialist
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service
Chris Hawes
Geographer/GIS Specialist
US Army Corps of Engineers – Rock Island District

Municipal Government


Cory Hines
GIS Coordinator
City of Cedar Falls
Sunshine McDonald
Geospatial Specialist II
City of Cedar Rapids
Ben Wagner (Vice-Chair)
City of Waterloo

Private Sector


Micah Cutler (Secretary)
GIS Coordinator
Clapsaddle-Garber Associates
Jason Dolf
Flight Operations Coordinator
Aerial Services, Inc.
Matt Hoehn
Account Manager
Evan Koester
Senior GIS Analyst

Regional Organization


Frank Waisath
Assistant Transportation Planner
Metropolitan Planning Organization of Johnson County
Zhi Chen
Associate Planner
Des Moines Area Metropolitan Planning Organization
Mark Yerington
GIS Programmer System Analyst
Muscatine Geographic Information Corsortium (MAGIC)

State Agency

BJ Covington (Past-Chair)
Information Technology Specialist
Iowa Department of Transportation, Research and Analytics Bureau
Brad Cutler
GIS Coordinator
Iowa Department of Transportation, Office of Traffic & Safety
Joe Drahos
Iowa Department of Transportation, Office of Transportation Data



Anya Butt
Central College
Bailey Hanson
GIS Analyst
Iowa State University Extension
Christopher J. Seeger, ASLA, GISP
Associate Professor and Extension Specialist
Iowa State University
Josh Obrecht (Treasurer)
GIS Analyst
Iowa State University
Amy Logan
GIS Analyst
Iowa State University
Adam Skibbe
GIS Administrator
University of Iowa: Department of Geographical and Sustainability Sciences